Comic-Con 2015: MTV Fandom Awards Winners and Photo Gallery


On Thursday, July 9, MTV kicked off San Diego Comic-Con with the second annual Fandom Awards. Taking place in front of a massive crowd at Petco Park, the event was hosted by Bella Thorne (Scream) and Tyler Posey (Teen Wolf), and featured appearances from a number of celebrities, as well as live performances from Flo Rida and All Time Low.

You can check out the full list of winners from the 2015 MTV Fandom Awards below:

Fandom of the Year
The Hunger Games

Ship of the Year
Clexa from “The 100″
Olicity from “Arrow”
Karmy from “Faking It”
Emily from “Pretty Little Liars”
Sciles from “Teen Wolf”
Bamon from “The Vampire Diaries”

Best New Fandom of the Year
“Girl Meets World”
“How to Get Away With Murder”

Feels Freakout of the Year
“Game of Thrones”: Winter is Here
Lady Gaga Joins “American Horror Story: Hotel”
Nina Dobrev Announces She’s Leaving “The Vampire Diaries”
“Pretty Little Liars” Reveals “A” is Charles
“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” Trailer
Zayn Malik Leaves One Direction

Best Fandom Forever (BFF)
“The Fresh Prince of Bel Air”
“Mean Girls”
“Star Wars”
“The Office”

Fandom Army of the Year
All Time Low — Hustlers
Ed Sheeran — Sheerios
Fifth Harmony — Harmonizers
Nicki Minaj — Barbz
One Direction — Directioners
Shawn Mendes — Mendes Army
Taylor Swift — Swifties

Social Superstar of the Year
Andrea Russett
Hannah Hart
Jerome Jarre
Tyler Oakley

Animation Fandom of the Year
“Adventure Time”
“Big Hero 6″
“Bob’s Burgers”
“Family Guy”
“The Legend of Korra”
“The Simpsons”

Best Revival Fandom of the Year
“Fuller House”
“Jurassic World”
“Mad Max: Fury Road”
“The X-Files”
“Twin Peaks”

So there you have it! With the success of the event, you can bet that MTV will be back at Comic-Con for another installment of the Fandom Awards next year. In the meantime, check out our photo gallery from the show below.


Leave A Reply